The Size of Your Audience Doesn’t Matter; Keep up the Good Work

Decoding Happyness

audience

There has been a lot of conflict between my practical mind and my heart regarding the concept of “Being acknowledged”. I believe that that acknowledgement doesn’t matter. If it makes you feel good inside; you should do it irrespective of the fact that somebody is watching or not. Then sometimes my logical mind would argue about “Quid Pro Quo” – “Something in return”; though not monetary or in big things, but a small word of encouragement would be more than enough to fulfill the “Social”, “Esteem” or “Self Actualization” Needs as defined by Abraham Maslow. This confusion was seamless and endless.

Although I seldom work for praises or appreciation, I or for that matter any one; would love being recognized.

Yesterday evening I was quietly reflecting upon my journey in the “Corporate World” post college life, my journey as a “Blogger” and “Painter”. I admit that I like being recognized…

View original post 309 more words

3 thoughts on “The Size of Your Audience Doesn’t Matter; Keep up the Good Work

Leave a Reply

